Day 228: Feel Like Dancing

It is Friday and my life is really good right now, so I am in a great mood today and wanted to do a project that kind of represented that.

Hula Girl Shadow Box

So, I thought dancing, and particularly hula, was the way to go. I have had this smaller shadow box for a while just waiting for something to put into it. I decided to cut out this hula girl using my Cricut Life’s a Beach cartridge. However, I decided to embellish it a bit by using small paper flowers and brads to create her lei rather than using the flowers from the original design. I had the small yellow flowers in my stash and decided to use purple brads with them since purple and yellow is one of my favorite color combinations. I created the back drop using water and sand print papers and a bit of paper tearing since I didn’t want hard lines. I then added some actual sand along with some seashell themed buttons (but they sank into the sand and got buried).

I hope that your day is going well too.

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

