Day 221: Glass Beads and Briolettes

When I went to bed last night, I had a whole bunch of craft ideas swirling around in my head. Maybe too many. I woke up this morning with a nasty headache and few ideas. So, I went into my craft room and saw some glass beads I had bought because they reminded me of the ocean.

Glass Bead and Briolette Earrings.

I know from my earring design books that the top-drilled tear drops are called briolettes and since I have never really worked with them before, I was eager to play with them this morning. I stacked them and combined them with a twisted rectangular bead to create these dangling earrings. I know that I just did earrings the other day but there are just so many inspiring beads and goodies out there. Maybe for my next 365 I will do a pair of earrings a day.

2 Responses

  1. Very pretty!

  2. I think they are lovely. And you learned something new. Even with a headache. Me, I go back to bed with an ice pack and a pillow over my head.

Leave a Reply

