Day 218: Getting Ready for Back to School

Okay, not really. I only have sons and my youngest is starting high school in just a few weeks so a lunch box is not a back to school supply that I will be buying…or making for him. Plus, this one is really too small for a lunch anyway.

Mermaid Mini Lunchbox

For this project, I started out with the plain, rounded lunch box. It is about 5 1/2 inches tall by about 6 1/2 inches wide and 4 inches deep. I used my Cricut and the Life’s a Beach cartridge to cut out the mermaid and added an eyelet to the flower. I then used Mod Podge to cover the front of the lunch box with some water print paper that I cut to size. A little more Mod Podge and the mermaid was attached.

While it is too small for a lunch, I could see a little girl using this as a place to store her treasures. Now, to find a little girl who collects treasures.

One Response

  1. This is so cute! Good job.

Leave a Reply

