Day 209: Feeling Puzzled

To start the day, I took the camera out and took another photo from our patio:

Sunrise at the Beach

I took this at about 6 this morning. Shortly after that, my youngest son and I started work on today’s project:

pirate-puzzle

I know I have done puzzles before but this one caught my eye because it is not your typical square puzzle. It is a shaped puzzle. I don’t think you can pick them out in the photo necessarily, but within the puzzle there are shaped pieces that also tie-in to the theme of the puzzle. There is a hook, a sword, an anchor, a skull and cross bones, and a ship. Both the shape of the puzzle and the shapes of the puzzle pieces made this a little but challenging but T and I worked through it all and got it done. Now, it is time to hit the beach.

 

 

One Response

  1. Cool looking puzzle!

Leave a Reply

