Day 207: Wind Chimes

I have been wanting to do wind chimes for a while. I actually saw a really cool idea for them on Pinterest months ago, but I just don’t have the tools I would need to make ones like the ones I saw (but there is still time). When I ran to the craft store this morning looking for supplies for a completely different project, I was super excited to find a paint your own wind chimes kit.

Wind Chimes

Since I could paint the top part however I wanted, I decided to paint it light blue with dark blue on the edges. I then free handed some green seaweed accents and stenciled on some fish. I used a Sharpie to give the fish their eyes.

Wind Chimes Detail

The best part was attaching the chimes to the painted piece since the sound was driving my son crazy.

I have said it before and I will say it again. I am not an artist, and I don’t even pretend to be one, but I am having fun when I step outside of my comfort zone and explore more artistic projects.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

