Day 201: Nautical Lanyard

For almost every job I have ever had, I have had to wear an ID badge, and I have had some less than attractive lanyards for them over the years. Currently, I do have one that I love that was made by my friend, Laura, but it isn’t nautical. Today, I set out to make a nautical lanyard.

Seashell and coral lanyard

Instead of the usual fabric lanyard, I decided to do a beaded one using seashell nuggets, coral discs and coral beads. I also included a few nautical silver charms from my stash:

Seashell and coral lanyard detail

The charms are anchors and seashells and I think they just add to the overall nautical theme.

As lanyards go, it is a bit heavier so it probably wouldn’t be ideal for every day wear, especially since I have the lovely one from Laura now. However, I might have to wear it to the office next week, since the guard who checks my badge every morning always asks about my craft projects and has been a great supporter of my 365 days.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

