Day 199: Seashell Beach Ornament

I decided to apply some of my vision from yesterday to today’s project.

Seashell Beach Ornament

My original idea for yesterday’s gate fold card was to create a beach scene with palm trees and real sand. I didn’t do it on the card, but I created that image on a large seashell today to create a holiday ornament. I had found the shell on a recent craft store run. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it, but figured that it would come in handy. For reference, the seashell is about 3 1/2 by 3 1/2. I cut the palm trees using my Cricut and then adhered real sand using Mod Podge. The worst part was drilling the hole for the string. I felt like I was in the dentist office with the sounds and the smells from the drilling, but I survived without any novacaine and have an ornament that might adorn our Christmas tree this year.

2 Responses

  1. Great idea for the beach lover
    I think you could sell these.

  2. […] may recall that I have made an ornament like this one before but with a summery feel to it. That one featured sand and palm trees. Switch out sand for […]

Leave a Reply

