Day 197: A Family of All-Stars

As is known to happen quite often in this process I started out planning to do one thing, but it totally evolved into something else along the way. Last evening, I was checking out new ideas on Pinterest and saw the cutest little critters made using clam shells and some sort of wiggle eyes. I thought that was something I could do. But, I couldn’t find my stash of clam shells this morning. So, I improvised and came up with this:

Starfish family

I couldn’t find my shells but I was able to find my collection of starfish, so I decided to make a family of all stars. Even the baby is wide awake and ready to go.

Starfish family close up

If my stash of shells turns up, I might make the other critters for a future project. But, for today, this is what we have. Not too bad.

2 Responses

  1. Tonight is the all star game. Very appropriate. They are so cute.

    • Didn’t even think about that. Must have been subliminal. I was thinking about my star down at Parties Island as I did this.

Leave a Reply

