Day 196: Simple Card

I woke up this morning without a plan and with a touch of an upset stomach, so I wasn’t feeling terribly creative. On top of that, my craft room is a disaster area so my options were limited. I fell back on something comfortable and relatively easy for today’s project.

Ahoy Card

What I could find in my craft room was this ship’s wheel stamp and a pack of paper with beach inspired colors. I could also find ribbon the coordinated. What I couldn’t find was my distressing tool which I think would have come in really handy. I tried to simulate planks on a ships deck with the craft paper (this is where the distressing tool would have helped). Overall, I will admit that I am really not thrilled with the card but with the way I am feeling, I didn’t want to start over and try something else.

One Response

  1. Not every day is a steller day but I like this card. Hope you feel better.

Leave a Reply

