Day 195: Photo Holder

You are going to have to bear with a little more sentimentality from me today. In about 9 hours, we drop our son of at the recruiting office so he can head down to Parris Island for Boot Camp.

When I saw today’s project, I didn’t really have a plan in mind for it. But, as soon as I saw it in my stash this morning, I knew what I had to do.

Octopus Photo Holder

The project is the octopus photo holder. I colored the octopus using various Stampin’ Up and Creative Memories markers. I then use a bit of glitter glue on the eyes to give them some sparkle. There is a nice clothes pin style clip on the back for holding the photo, but if I posted it without putting a photo in the clip, you would never know it. Using my son’s senior portrait to demonstrate the functionality of the piece just seemed appropriate.

I just want to say again how proud I am of him and how much I support his decision. I love him very much and couldn’t be prouder of the young man that he has become.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

