Day 193: Engraving Art

I couldn’t get through my 365 without support from my friends. Last weekend, my friend, Karen, dropped off a bag of ocean inspired crafts that she had picked up for me on one of her trips to the craft store. Today, I decided to try one of the projects from that bag – engraving art.

Sea Turtle Engraving Art

She actually gave me two of these, but since my son created the sea turtle graphic for the top of the blog, I thought I would try my hand with the sea turtle engraving art. Basically, it comes with the design on a black piece. The areas that are supposed to be scrapped off are in light blue. When you scrape away the light blue, it reveals the colors from behind. Up close you can see all of the little mistakes but from a distance I don’t think it looks too bad.

 

One Response

  1. Cool. I’d like to try that myself.

Leave a Reply

