Day 190: The Fish are Jumping

So, I decided to try one of those ideas that I found on Pinterest for today’s project. While it didn’t turn out quite perfect, I don’t think the boys will mind.

The Fish are Jumping Jello Treats

Okay, so it looks more like a science experiment gone terribly wrong than a yummy treat for the boys. Anyway, I started with Berry Blue Jello that I then added Swedish fish and a graham cracker crumb beach. It would have worked better if I had made the Jello in containers that I could have put the fish in horizontally rather than vertically, but I worked with what I had. I think my teen-aged sons will still be happy to eat them though.

3 Responses

  1. LOL, I think you are right. Horizontal fish look more alive. Cute containers—what are they?

    • They are containers I got a while back for some dessert parfait shooters I made. I don’t remember exactly what they called them, but I got them from Party City.

  2. I wanted to let you know that yours is the site of the day on my 365 project.
    http://pjs365project.blogspot.com/
    Come. See. Follow.

Leave a Reply

