Day 185: Egg Carton Earrings

So, the other day, I saw a link pop up on my Facebook page. It was a link to Tiffany Windsor’s site and specifically to a post about earrings made from recycled egg cartons. I shared it on my Facebook wall and the consensus was the the textures reminded people of the ocean so I decided to try making a pair for today’s project.

Egg Carton Earrings

I could explain the process but Tiffany posted nice clear instructions (if you visit the link above). I used a Stampin’ Up brush marker in Taken with Teal and then used Chiffon White and a little bit of silver ink to highlight the textures and to mimic the white caps that you see on the ocean. I decided to take my photo using the actual egg carton as a backdrop which was a little bit challenging, but seemed like the right thing to do.

Definitely a different medium for me and it certainly resulted in a very lightweight pair of earrings. Not sure if they are quite my style or not, but I will hold on to them for now and see if they grow on me.

3 Responses

  1. Very inventive! And pretty too.

  2. Thanks for the shout out! So much fun to see your version! So cool!

  3. Very Nice Job!! Thanks for posting your pic….and love te backdrop!!
    Charlotte from AZ

Leave a Reply

