Day 178: Splish Splash Flip Flops

My sons aren’t necessarily the biggest supporters of my 365 project, so I suspect my youngest was being facetious when he suggested I buy the cheap pair of flip flops from Michaels for a future project. But, I bought them anyway and decided today was the day to use them.

Splish Splash Flip Flops

I started out by punching the fish using 2 colors of orange and the Animal Kingdom cartridge for the Cricut. I then went old school for the letters and broke out my old Sizzix and the Graffiti Sizzlets. I ran everything through my Xyron to turn them into stickers and then adhered everything to the flip flops. For the photo, I thought it would be fun to put the flip flops on our diving board and to take the photo while standing just a bit further back on the diving board, so that is what I did.

Now, since the decorations are paper, I probably wouldn’t suggest doing any splishing or splashing in these flips flops. I would say they are more for decorative purposes. But you could probably do something similar using vinyl which might be more water safe.

One Response

  1. These are real cute. Maybe even waterproof paint would be good.

Leave a Reply

