Day 176: Sunken Pirate Treasure Cupcakes

For today’s project, I wanted to use some pirate-themed cupcake liners and flags that I found a while back.

Sunken Pirate Treasure Cupcakes

I started off baking fudge marble cupcakes, since the flavor of the cupcakes really didn’t matter that much. I used the pirate-themed liners. Then I frosted the cupcakes using 2 different colors of blue butter cream icing adding gold sugar sprinkles (for the treasure). I finished them off with the pirate flags and this is how they turned out.

Sunken Pirate Treasure Cupcakes

To be honest, I wasn’t quite sure what to call these creations, but with the blue frosting (kind of inspired by water) and the golden sprinkles, I thought of sunken treasure that was floating on the waves. With the cupcake liners and flags, I was really trying to carry the pirate theme throughout the decorating of the cupcakes. Not sure how much the pirate theme comes through, but it was the inspiration.

One Response

  1. Yummy! How unique!

Leave a Reply

