Day 160: Better Late Than Never

I am quite late posting today’s project. I knew going in that it was going to be ambitious to try to get it done today, but having done so, I couldn’t be more proud.

Pirate Bookmark

I saw this cross stitch pattern on a book of patterns for bookmarks and knew that I had to stitch it. Measuring 99×26 stitches, it really was too ambitious of a project for a single day and I admit that I got a bit of a jump on it last evening. But, I buckled down and think I wore some callouses on my fingers, but I got it done.

I used what they call perforated plastic rather than traditional Aida cloth so that the edges wouldn’t fray. I still technically need to finish it because I need to add some sort of backing to cover up all of the stitching mess on the back, but the real project was getting the cross stitching all done.

2 Responses

  1. eh, I never finished any of my cross stitch bookmarks, and I’ve had some of them for more than 20 years and they’re still going strong. You did a nice job!

  2. This is really cute and worth waiting for. Neat idea and well done.

Leave a Reply

