Day 158: Glass Block Magnets

For today’s project, I wanted to make sure not to use my new stamps. I still have plenty of days left in the year for me to use them. So instead I decided to use some fish print paper as my starting point.

Glass Block Magnets

I had bought these hexagonal glass pieces and thought they could be combined with the paper to create some fun glass block magnets for on the refrigerator. I just happen to have a 1 inch hexagon punch which was the perfect size for this project. I found the clearest pieces of glass from the bag I bought and then punched the hexagons from the fish print paper making sure to get some of the orange fish (since they showed up the best) I then used Mod Podge to adhere the paper to the back of each piece of glass. Once the Mod Podge was dry, I used Zots to adhere magnets to the back.

Easy project that really didn’t take me long at all. Now, if things go according to plan, tomorrow’s project will take a bit longer, but hopefully won’t be too difficult.

2 Responses

  1. These are very cute. Good job!

  2. I really like these.

Leave a Reply

