Day 157: More Playing With New Stamps

So far, I have only talked about the Fishy Friends stamps that I got at my friends Open House. I also got another set of stamps called Oh, Whale. For today’s craft, I decided to use this other new stamp set to make a card.

Pink & Green Whale Card

I need to work on stamping it just a bit more cleanly, but I think the whale is darling especially with the different options that there are for it’s spray. I chose the hearts since they seemed to make the most sense with my pink and green color scheme. I see several other things that I would probably do differently if I made a similar card again, but for my first attempt with the stamps (and the first true card I have made in quite some time) I am satisfied with the result.

One Response

  1. Cards are so popular. Very cute.

Leave a Reply

