Day 156: Celebrate You!

Luckily, I did the cutting for today’s project yesterday since I woke up today with a bad headache. I was hoping that finishing up the project would help take the edge off, but I don’t think it really helped. Anyway, here is today’s project:Celebrate You TagsNow, I mentioned that I went to my friend’s Stampin’ Up Open House the other day, and if you follow me regularly, you might even recognize the fish stamp from the pizza box craft. Well, for today’s project, I wanted to use some of his friends. As I went through the new Stampin’ Up catalog, I saw an idea for tags with a wrapped candy on them. I decided to put my own spin on that so that I could feature more of the Fishy Friends stamps. I found the sentiment in another set of Stampin’ Up stamps that I got last year and liked the idea of making a tag for each of the members of the production team at work. They have been working really hard and I just want to let them know that I appreciate them.

I cut the tags using my Cricut and cut the ovals for the sentiments using my Creative Memories custom cutting system. I colored the critters using colored pencils and wrapped the chocolates using my favorite water print paper. I finished off the tags by stapling a small piece of rick-rack to the top of each one.

2 Responses

  1. That’s cool. I’m sure the staff will really appreciate them.

  2. These are adorable. I love them!

Leave a Reply

