Day 154: Hold the Anchovies

Yesterday, I went to my friend’s Stampin’ Up! Open House. We made some cards and got to check out the new products. She also had her clearance items – discontinued or retired products. I was so excited to find a stamp set from 10 years ago called Fishy Friends. I just couldn’t wait to use these new to me stamps.

Mini Pizza Box - Closed

I went to bed last night trying to decide what I could do to highlight these darling little fish. I remembered a tutorial that I printed out some time ago for a mini pizza box. Somehow, between fish and pizza boxes, I got to dreaming about anchovies.

Anyway, here is the inside of the box:

Mini Pizza Box Interior

This project was perfect for me since in allowed me to feature 2 of the new images. Aren’t they just the cutest?

I created the box using orange card stock. I then used my favorite water print paper for the top and the interior of the box. I stamped the fish on white, colored them with colored pencils and then chalked the background so it would blend better with the water print paper. I adhered the interior fish using some dimensional adhesives so he kind of pops up off of the bottom of the box a bit. Adding the word “pizza” on the outside was kind of an afterthought, but I think it was the perfect way to complete the project.

One Response

  1. The new stamps are adorable! Very clever.

Leave a Reply

