Day 153: Shrinky Dink Buttons

As I often do, I was cruising Pinterest the other day. I saw some darling Halloween-themed buttons that someone had made using Shrinky Dinks. I thought I could easily adapt the idea to a nautical theme, so I did.

Shrinky Dink Buttons

I turned to my trusty crab stamp, being a Maryland girl, and stamped a few of them onto a sheet of Shrinky Dink film. I then punched circles trying my best to center the crabs within the circles. (Okay, I will admit that I didn’t choose the crab because I am a Maryland girl. I chose it because it fit the best in the circle punch.) I colored all 3 of the crabs making sure to color the background as well as the actual image and then I used another punch to add the button holes. After baking to shrink, I now have 3 buttons with cute little crabs on them.

2 Responses

  1. These are neat. What are you going to put them on?

    • I have no idea since I don’t really sew.

Leave a Reply

