Day 148: Lighthouse in a Bottle

I have always been fascinated by the craftsmanship that goes into making a ship in a bottle. I am sure that it takes a whole lot more patience than I will ever have. But, for today’s project, I drew inspiration from the concept.

Lighthouse in a Bottle

I had small bottles leftover from when I did the message in a bottle last week so I decided to do something with one of them. This particular bottle (without the cork) measures 1 1/2 inches tall by about 1 inch wide. Too big for jewelry but still fun for crafting. I found a lighthouse charm in my stash and discovered that it could fit into the bottle. I cut the ring off the top of the charm and applied a little glue to the bottom before carefully placing it into the bottle. It didn’t go straight in, but I kind of liked how it looked off to the side, so I went with it. I then added some seed beads in shades of aqua and white to mimic rough waters. I love the final result, although, I don’t really know what I will do with it.

One Response

  1. This is really cute. Good job!

Leave a Reply

