Day 147: Here Comes Baby

For today’s project, I decided to try to dye and embellish a baby onesie.

Dyed Onesie

The results aren’t perfect, but it is definitely something that I would consider trying again.

Here is a close up of the fishie iron-on applique that I used.

Dyed Onesie Detail

This is another project that I think would have turned out better if I was a more patient person. I probably should have left the onesie in the dye longer to make the colors brighter and more consistent with the applique, but I was afraid of going too dark.

I still think it is kind of cute and I might try to technique (or a modified version of it) for a future project.

2 Responses

  1. This is cute. Will the color come off if it gets wet?

    • The color shouldn’t come off. I actually used Rit Dye to color the onesie so it should be permanent.

Leave a Reply

