Day 146: Whetting Your Appetite

For today’s project, I took a very different approach. We are going to a party later this afternoon, so I decided to use one of the dishes that I am taking as my project.

Shrimp Salsa Dip

I will admit that it isn’t my own recipe. I got it from one of the dozens of cookbooks that I have, but since shrimp is the key ingredient, I think it counts as being inspired by the sea.

To put it together, you start by softening some cream cheese and layering that at the bottom of your dish. Next, you top the cream cheese layer with a layer of salsa which is then topped with a layer of cocktail shrimp. I actually cut the shrimp into smaller pieces so they would fit on the chips a little bit better. Serve with tortilla chips and voila, inspired by the sea Shrimp Salsa Dip.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

