Day 145: Craft Stick Greeting

Another idea that I borrowed from Pinterest and made my own.

Craft Stick Greeting - ClosedOkay, so from this picture, you see a seahorse charm tied to something that I painted blue, but when you untie the bow and open it up, you get:

Craft Stick Greeting - Opened

I used masking tape to connect the craft sticks and then I painted them blue. After letting them dry, I stamped a seahorse and a sentiment onto the painted craft sticks. I added color to the seahorse using a Sharpie marker. Definitely a cute and different way to send greetings for any occasion.

The only drawback that I found was the drying time for the paint. If you are a patient person, that might not be a problem, but I tend to be very impatient when I craft. I would definitely consider doing this craft again, now that I realize the amount of drying time involved. Now, to go wash blue paint off of my fingers, yet again.

One Response

  1. This is very clever. Great idea!

Leave a Reply

