Day 144: Message in a Bottle

I admit that I got the idea from Pinterest, but I love the idea of putting a message in a tiny bottle and making it into jewelry.

Message for in the bottle

I decided to go with a portion of Psalm 139:14 as my message. I might give this to a neighbor of mine who is celebrating her 13th birthday this weekend, and I thought the message, “You are fearfully and wonderfully made” was perfect for her. After getting the bottle and necklace attached (it took a couple of attempts), I carefully rolled up the message and inserted it into my tiny bottle.

Message in a Bottle Necklace

To enhance my nautical theme, I used my favorite water print paper for the message.

This was a fun, and different kind of project for me.

One Response

  1. This is so unique and interesting. I loved it.

Leave a Reply

