Day 137: The Nautical Theme is Kind of Hidden

So, just looking at today’s craft, you probably won’t see anything really nautical about it, but I swear it is there.

Fabric scrap braid bracelet

This bracelet was made using scraps from my other fabric projects including the red anchor fabric I used for the drawstring bag and the blue anchor fabric I used yesterday for the cork board. That is where the nautical elements comes into play. I also used a scrap of white material to complete the braid. I added silver tone cones and a clasp to make a simple braided bracelet. The hardest part was gluing the ends of the fabric braid into the cones and getting them to stay. Of course, that is because I tend to be impatient and didn’t want to wait for the glue to dry.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

