Day 136: Fabric Covered Cork Board

I have been stashing away fabric knowing that I need to step out of my comfort zones with paper and jewelry. So, for today’s project I broke out that stash.

Fabric Covered Cork Board

If you follow my blog regularly, you might remember that I used similar fabric in red to make the drawstring bag a while back.

This was easier than the drawstring bag in that it didn’t require any sewing. I purchased a cork board square and some spray adhesive and that was really it for additional supplies that I needed. Just make sure you fabric (this was a fat quarter that I found a while ago) is bigger than the cork board. Spray the front and sides of the cork board with the spray adhesive (in a well ventilated area because the fumes can be pretty bad) and smooth the fabric onto it. I then just used my rotary cutter to cut off the excess fabric and voila.

2 Responses

  1. Very nice. Great for a home office.

  2. […] red anchor fabric I used for the drawstring bag and the blue anchor fabric I used yesterday for the cork board. That is where the nautical elements comes into play. I also used a scrap of white material to […]

Leave a Reply

