Day 134: Vinyl Family Stickers

Around my neighborhood, I see a lot of mini-vans with the vinyl families on the back window. I don’t drive a mini-van, nor do I have a vinyl family to put on the back window of one. At least I didn’t until this morning.

Vinyl Car Sticker Family

Of course, I had to do something a little different and inspired by the sea for my family. I used my Cricut to cut a daddy fish, a mommy fish and 3 matching boy fish to represent my 3 boys. I played with several options before finally deciding on the fish. I was hoping to do surfers and a hula girl, but I didn’t have a surfer to use for the guys. There was a scuba diver on the Life’s a Beach cartridge, but he just wasn’t quite right. I thought about doing bathing trunks and a bikini, but let’s be honest, at my age, I don’t think a bikini is the best representation. So, I decided on the fish and I am happy with them.

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

