Day 127: Acrylic on Canvas

As is known to happen, today’s project evolved along the way. I have seen projects on Pinterest where letters are adhered to a canvas and the whole thing is spray painted to create tone on tone art. I set out to do something along those lines, but once I painted the canvas, I decided I didn’t want to use the letters on it.

Acrylic on Canvas

I debated eyeballing the sail boat, but eventually decided to make a stencil. I was doing fine until I noticed some areas where the black paint had seeped under the stencil. I didn’t let it dry enough so when I tried to paint back over it with the blue, it smeared and mixed rather than covering it up. Not my best project but I am still glad that I gave it a try. Maybe by the end of the year, I will be ready to try painting without a stencil…but maybe not.

2 Responses

  1. I am continually amazed about all the different projects you came up with.

  2. I like this. I’m so impressed at how your have stretched your creativity with this project!

Leave a Reply

