Day 116: Going Barefoot

A while back, a friend of mine who lives down in Florida posted photos of her and her girls in “barefoot sandals.” I knew that I would have to make some at some point, but my toes weren’t done at the time, so I knew it would have to wait. The waiting is over.

Barefoot Sandal

My youngest was kind enough to help with taking a photo. (I apologize that it is a bit blurry.) Also, I will admit that I have only made one so far. That darned getting ready and going to work can really cut into my crafting time. I used seashells for my sandal but also included a seahorse charm and a couple of pieces of blue sponge coral for accents around the ankle. With the blue toenails, how could I resist including my favorite blue coral.

Still not 100% sold on the barefoot sandal idea. Maybe I need to talk to my sister-in-law about them since she has been in Jamaica all week and probably saw some fabulous ones.

2 Responses

  1. I like the look. Very pretty.

  2. That is lovely, I want some 🙂 though I’m not sure how practical they are.

Leave a Reply

