Day 115: Seashell Beach

Today’s project evolved along the way. Over the weekend, I bought 2 bags of “decorative filler” for fish tanks or vases. Here is the first project using them:

Seashell Beach

Originally, I thought of arranging them to create a boat (which I may still do at some point). Then I considered a fish. But, when I opened the bags and started playing them them a bit, the colors really hit me as being the sea/sky and the beach, so I broke out a 5×7 canvas and started arranging them. This is what I came up with. A bit abstract for me, but it does evoke the beach for me…especially the section of beach that is covered with tiny pieces of shell that you inevitably have to walk across to get to the soft sand.

What do you think?

3 Responses

  1. Love the colors and the way they blend together.

  2. Very nice. Your inner artist speaks!

  3. Simple but effective, so pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

