Day 112: A Little Crabby

I know that Mondays can make people a little crabby, so I took my inspiration from that and decided to make a cheerful project with 2 little crabs.

Shrinky Dink Crab Earrings

I found this darling crab stamp a couple of weeks ago and have been waiting for just the right excuse to use him for a project. When I found Shrinky Dink plastic on my craft store run this weekend, I decided to make some earrings using my new stamp. (I know, I said that I would cut back on the jewelry, but how could I resist these little cuties?) Most of the jewelry I make tends to be larger. These little guys weren’t too big to start out with, but then I shrunk them down. Each side of the diamond only measures a bit more than 1/2 an inch.

With all of that, I am not crabby this Monday. My oldest son returned from overseas and I got to hang out with him some this weekend. I also get to celebrate my youngest son’s hard work at the “Breakfast of Champions” at his school this morning. It is going to be a good day.

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

