Day 109: Button Boat

Another day in which I wasn’t really sure what I was going to do. I went into my craft room and found my bag of Christmas buttons – green, red, off-white and brown. The colors (except for the green) got me thinking about a sailboat, so that is what I did.

IMG_1069

I started playing around with it, but something just didn’t feel right. I grabbed another bag of buttons and dug out a bunch of brown buttons to make a mast. I think that was just what my boat was missing. I included  a little gingerbread sailor and a star for a flag and voila. What do you think?

One Response

  1. I’m glad you said they were buttons. I almost thought were M&M’s.

Leave a Reply

