Day 108: Pearl Drop Necklace

A while back, I saw a necklace on Pinterest (originally from Etsy) that I really liked. It featured pearls and a silver ring, so I thought I would try to make my own interpretation of it.

Pearl drop necklace

I was having a really difficult time photographing this one, so I settled on this slightly more artistic shot.

The original necklace used leather cording rather than chain, but I wanted to keep the lighter feel of the chain. The other big difference between the original and mine is that I included 3 pearl sections rather than the two in the inspiration piece.

I’m not certain how I feel about the final product. Of course, that might also be because I had such a hard time getting a photo of it that I was happy with.

2 Responses

  1. Longer necklaces seem to be in style. I like this. Good job.

  2. Great job.

Leave a Reply

