Day 105: More Scrapbook Page Borders

After I had so much fun creating scrapbook page borders yesterday, I decided to make another set for today’s project. Yesterday’s were designed to run vertically along the sides of a layout. Today’s are designed to run across the bottom of the pages.

Sailboat Borders

For the last few year’s my son has participated in a Regatta over Memorial Day weekend with Sea Scouts. I don’t believe they actually sail much, but focus more on sailing skills such as knot tying and navigation. Regardless, I thought it would be fun to create borders that might work for that. I used my tearing tool to create the base and then I cut multiple sailboats using the Creative Memories Traveler Cricut cartridge. I then just put it all together. I thought about including a title, but thought that it might be better to wait and see how I use the border. Also, I will probably place the title closer to the top of the page on the page that uses the border with only 1 boat.

One Response

  1. How pretty! Good job.

Leave a Reply

