Day 104: Scrapbook Page Borders

After going scrapbooking the other night, I have found myself back in a scrapbook frame of mind. That influenced my project for today.

Scrapbook Page Borders

For people who are new to scrapbooking, sometimes it is helpful to have pre-made borders for different themes. Back when I used to be a Creative Memories consultant, I attended and hosted what we called border workshops. We would make borders that people could then use on future scrapbook pages. It was a great way to introduce new customers to some of the fun products that were available as well as to show them how easy it was to put together great pages quickly and easily.

I went back to those roots for today’s project. I raided my paper stash for all of the papers and then used 2 different Cricut cartridges to cut the various elements. For the title and the sun, I used the Creative Memories Traveler cartridge and for the sand castle I used the Life’s a Beach cartridge. I may wind up using this border when I get around to scrapbooking last summer’s Myrtle Beach vacation, or I may make a point of taking photos that will go with this border when we go down later this summer.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

