Day 103: Stamping on Canvas

After hanging out with one of my best friends last night, I fell asleep thinking about my Aloha stamp from Penny Black.

Stamping on Canvas

See, we call my friend the “Crazy Cat Lady.” It is said with love and she knows it. When I was going through all of my stamps looking for ones that I would use for my inspired by the sea projects, somehow, I didn’t pull him out. I guess I was feeling that a cat wasn’t inspired enough, but this guy is definitely ready to hit the beach. Luckily, I was able to find him in my mess of a stamps’ drawer, because I just knew that I wanted to use him for today’s craft.

That was the easy part. I still had no idea what I wanted to do. I happened to see the canvases that I bought for the crayon drip art anchor project and wondered what would happen if I tried stamping onto canvas. It worked. But, basic black stamping on white canvas wouldn’t suit this guy. I broke out the markers and colored his glasses, lei and bathing trunks. I then grabbed my chalk pencils and colored his fur and the background. This was all new to me, but I am really happy with how it turned out. I may have to get a frame for this and give it to the Crazy Cat Lady.

One Response

  1. Love this.

Leave a Reply

