Day 102: A Ship on a Bottle

Oh wait, is that supposed to be a ship in a bottle? Well, my ship wouldn’t fit in the bottle, so I improvised.

Ship on a Bottle

I found this cool triangular bottle and this cool ship charm. I wanted to use them together but I forgot to check to see if the ship would actually fit into the bottle. Truth is, in terms of the size of the ship it could but it couldn’t fit through the opening. Oops. Then I had to figure out a different way to combine these two elements. I decided to use ribbon and to put the ship on the bottle. Something still didn’t feel quite right, so I decided to fill the bottle with blue sand. I have put it up on our mantle along with all of the other nautical pieces that we have up there (and not all from my daily projects) and I think it looks nice.

4 Responses

  1. Looks wonderful. Great job!

  2. awesome! I tried a ship in a bottle at he start of my 365, it was HARD!!! I like your idea much more!

  3. I like it a lot. However, i’m wondering if perhaps you need to sign up for remedial geometry class this summer?

  4. What do you mean? Is it because the view of the bottle makes it appear to be square? The photo only shows one square face of the bottle, not the other 2. It really is a triangular bottle.

Leave a Reply

