Day 101: Cupcake Beach

Welcome to Cupcake Beach where the bears like to go for their annual summer fun.

Beach Cupcakes

I have to admit that I found the idea on Pinterest and I stole it wholeheartedly. How could I resist?

This project was fun for me because my boys were willing to help. I baked the cupcakes. My older son put the frosting on and helped cut some of the beach towels. My younger son took care of the rest of the beach towels and helped with putting umbrellas on some of the cupcakes. More work than usual for a project but that is why I planned it for a day when I knew I was coming home from work early.

And, yes, we did have a taste test and all 3 of us gave them a thumbs up.

One Response

  1. Too cute to eat! Good job!

Leave a Reply

