Day 99: Feelin’ Crabby

Today was one of those days where I woke up without a clue of what I wanted to do for my project. I just knew that I didn’t want to use fish since I have been doing a lot of projects featuring fish recently. I decided to make a card since that is usually something I can pull together fairly easily. Not this morning. I finally formed an idea and was able to execute, even if it continued to evolved throughout the process.

Feelin' Crabby FrontAnd, inside:

Feelin' Crabby InsideI think my motivation for this came from the fact that my husband is getting ready to go away for a few days, and I know that I am going to miss him.

I used my Cricut to cut the cute little crabs and then I went old school for the letters and broke out my Sizzix and a set of Sizzlets letters. It made the process take a little bit longer, but I think in the end it was worth it. It is a cute card that might find its way into my husband’s bag so he will find it while he is away.

 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

