Day 93: Muscle Beach Scrapbook Page

If you came to this looking for photos from the real “Muscle Beach,” you aren’t going to find them here.

Today, I decided to go back to my roots and to go back in time.

Muscle Beach Scrapbook Page

Years ago, when my youngest son was still a baby, my neighbor introduced me to scrapbooking with Creative Memories. I was hooked.

I decided to make a scrapbook page today to remember my crafting roots. For the page, I decided to use this photo of my boys from Myrtle Beach from years ago. I’m not even sure how many years ago, but the boys in this picture are now 17 and almost 14, so you can guess about how old the photo is. With the poses they are striking, I had to use the title “Muscle Beach.” How could I not?

I used the Traveler Cricut cartridge from Creative Memories for the letters and the surfboards and even used a Creative Memories tearing tool on the sandy print paper. My consultant would be so proud. 😉

2 Responses

  1. This is a super cute picture. Love the page layout.

    • I love the photo. T, on the other hand, hates it and when I found it while going through old photos, he forbid me to use it for one of my projects. Needless to say, he isn’t really happy with me today. But, sadly for him, they are my projects and I am the only on with veto power.

Leave a Reply

