Day 89: Drawstring Bag

Today was the day that I broke out the sewing machine and tried my first sewing project. Now, please keep in mind that I have not sewn since my high school days which were a long, long time ago.

Drawstring Bag

I made a small drawstring bag. I know that it is not a complicated project, but, like I said, I haven’t done any sewing in more years than I care to admit to. I figured the anchor print fabric and the rope drawstings gave it a nautical feel. It is small measuring about 5×8 inches, so it could be a cute bag for toiletries or sewing notions.

2 Responses

  1. Way to try a new skill. I like it.

  2. […] was made using scraps from my other fabric projects including the red anchor fabric I used for the drawstring bag and the blue anchor fabric I used yesterday for the cork board. That is where the nautical elements […]

Leave a Reply

