Day 86: Purple Seahorse Card

Since I am still not quite at 100%, I decided to go with something well within my comfort zone today and to combine a couple of my favorite things. I have mentioned before that I think seahorses are about one of the coolest creatures out there, so I decided to create a card featuring a seahorse in my favorite color…purple.

IMG_0989

The card uses a rather simple, classic design, one that I have used for Christmas cards in the past. I started with a 5 1/2 inch square card. I used coordinating purple papers and a piece of sheer white ribbon to cover the front. I stamped a seahorse design onto white paper that I then mounted on purple, more white and more purple paper. I colored the seahorse design using chalk pencils and Q-Tips. The card is simple, but I love how this design turns out.

One Response

  1. Looks great.

Leave a Reply

