Day 85: Red Coral and White Shell Necklace

Have you ever bought supplies for an art project and then wondered what you had been thinking? I found myself doing that this morning. Maybe it is the headache that I am doing battle with or maybe it is that they shell frame beads that I bought are just that out of character for me. Either way, I used one in today’s project:

Red Coral and White Shell Necklace

I use the circular shells quite often but the rectangular one is the item that I am wondering what I was thinking when I bought it. I decided to make a circle in a square pendant. Still not sure how I feel about it. It is definitely different. I suspect that I will be disassembling this necklace at some point and moving the round shell into the necklace, but maybe not. What do you think? Should I leave it as is, or remove the pendant portion and just make a straight necklace?

2 Responses

  1. I think it is great. The rectangle piece creates a depth. I think this one is a winner.

  2. I like this one. Geometric shapes are very popular.

Leave a Reply

