Day 83: Gone Fishin’

The other day, I made beaded fish. When I made them, it occurred to me that if a kid had a bunch of them and a “fishing pole” it could be a perfect rainy day activity. So…

Pony Bead Fishing Game

I will admit that I made some of the fish yesterday while watching March Madness. BTW, go Ducks! I used metallic key chain rings so then I was able to just attach some magnets to a string and attach the string to a piece of dowel rod to make the fishing pole. I made 16 fish total, 8 pairs or 4 sets. For the youngest kids, just having them catch fish could be enough, but for older kids, you can up the challenge by making them catch fish that match. My kids are too old for this game, but maybe I can find someone with some younger kids who might be able to enjoy it.

3 Responses

  1. What a great idea, I’m using this in class. Now I just have to find time to make the fish. Love the matching idea as well

    • Just make sure to use strong enough magnets so they can handle the weight of the fish.

  2. These are neat.

Leave a Reply

