Day 82: No Sew Blanket

The calendar says it is spring, but the thermometer tells a different story. When it is only 28 degrees in the morning, and it is the end of March, the groundhog lied. Makes today’s project more fitting though.

No-Sew Fleece Blanket

Okay, even if the weather was warm, I was going to make this blanket today. I found this fleece with the ship’s wheels and decided it was perfect for a nautical no-sew blanket. I paired it with white fleece and after several laps around my dining room table was able to make this.

For those of you who don’t know me personally, sewing isn’t my thing. The idea of being able to make a blanket without sewing really appealed to me. However, I have decided that at least one of my 365 projects will involve me breaking out the old sewing machine (yes, we do own one) and making an actual sewing project.

2 Responses

  1. Glad to hear that sewing might have a place in your year. You know, it is just another way of putting things together—like glue! No need to hate it. I like your blanket. I’ve pretty much given up on spring—although really we aren’t even through the first week of spring. It is just that winter held on too long. We have below freezing temps in the forecast for next week here in Paris. Boo, hiss! Strangle the groundhog.

    • Jeannie,

      Believe it or not, in my younger days, I did some sewing, but it has been a very long time. It isn’t that I hate it. I fear it. But this challenge is about trying new things and pushing my personal limits, so a sewing project will happen at some point. Definitely on a weekend or holiday since I am going to need a lot of time for it.

      Michelle

Leave a Reply

