Day 80: Abalone Drop Earrings

I have discovered that one of the keys to success of a 365 Days project is keeping an open mind. When I went to my local bead shop over the weekend, I was going with the intention of buying supplies for a special order set of earrings and that was it. Luckily, I didn’t stick to that plan or I never would have seen the abalone drop beads on the open stock table.

Abalone Drop Earrings

I sorted through the entire selection to find these two that I thought were the best of the best. Sadly, I don’t think the photo does them justice. I decided to match them with some basic black beads (since the edges of the drops are black) to create this pair of earrings. Simple. Versatile. Maybe my new favorite pair of earrings.

One Response

  1. Yep I can see why you would say that. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

