Day 78: A Bigger Boat

Have you ever gotten a line from a movie stuck in your head? Well, about a month ago while I was shopping for craft supplies, a line from the movie Jaws got into my head. I knew I would have to use it for a craft at some point.

Jaws inspired clipboard

The line that got into my head from the movie was, “You’re gonna need a bigger boat.” Just in case the front of the clipboard doesn’t convey the message clearly, I spelled it out on the back.IMG_0965

This was my first attempt at decorating a clipboard. The biggest lesson that I learned is that I have to be more careful about smoothing the paper on to avoid air bubbles. Probably not the most functional clipboard, but I am pretty happy with the over all design. The whole project just is making me smile, even if my youngest son thinks that I am a total nerd.

2 Responses

  1. It is great. I would use it as a message board.

  2. Love this.

Leave a Reply

