Day 76: St. Patrick’s Day Pearls

As a good Irish American, I couldn’t let today pass without doing a project inspired at least in part by St. Patrick’s Day.

A little green. A little gold at the end of the rainbow. Sounds like St. Patrick’s Day to me.

 

St. Patrick's Day Pearls

I found these gold, green and white pearls and thought that they would be ideal for making some St. Patrick’s Day inspired jewelry. I started out making the bracelet. I was using some flexible wire that I hadn’t worked with before, but I liked it so much I decided to try making a pair of earrings as well. Don’t know if the earrings are really my style or not, but it was fun to experiment with some new products and techniques.

One Response

  1. I like the pearls and really like the clasp on the bracelet. The earrings are very pretty.

Leave a Reply

